Recherche
Fermez ce champ de recherche.

Extrudeuse monovis vs extrudeuse double vis

L’industrie du plastique classe généralement les extrudeuses en deux types principaux : extrudeuses monovis et extrudeuses à double vis. Chaque type possède des caractéristiques distinctes, ce qui les rend largement utilisés dans l'industrie du plastique. Alors, quels sont les avantages uniques de ces deux types d'extrudeuses et en quoi diffèrent-elles ?

Cet article se penchera sur les disparités entre les systèmes à vis unique et extrudeuses à double vis, pour vous aider à mieux comprendre ces équipements essentiels.

Extrudeuse à vis unique

Comme son nom l’indique, une extrudeuse à vis unique possède une vis à l’intérieur du corps de l’extrudeuse. Généralement, la longueur efficace est divisée en trois sections. La longueur efficace des trois sections est déterminée en fonction du diamètre, du pas et de la profondeur de la vis. Généralement, chaque section est divisée en un tiers.

extrudeuse monovis

Section de transport

La première section, partant du dernier filetage de la trémie d'alimentation, est appelée section de transport. Les matériaux de cette section ne doivent pas être fondus mais doivent être préchauffés et compressés. Dans le passé, la théorie conventionnelle de l’extrusion considérait les matériaux ici comme des corps libres. Cependant, il a été démontré que les matériaux de cette section sont en réalité des bouchons solides. En d’autres termes, lorsqu’ils sont soumis à une pression, les matériaux se comportent ici comme des bouchons solides. Par conséquent, accomplir la tâche de transport est sa fonction principale.

Section de compression

Ce segment est connu sous le nom de section de compression. Ici, le volume de la rainure de la vis diminue progressivement et la température doit atteindre le niveau nécessaire à la fusion du matériau. La compression a lieu dans cette section, où le matériau peut être comprimé de la troisième section de la section de transport à la première section. C'est ce qu'on appelle le taux de compression des vis, généralement 3:1, bien que les taux puissent varier en fonction de la machine. Une fois le matériau complètement fondu, il passe à la troisième section.

Section de comptage

Le troisième segment est connu sous le nom de section de comptage. Au cours de cette étape, le matériau conserve sa température de plastification et est transporté de manière précise et quantitative, à la manière d'une pompe doseuse, pour fournir du matériau fondu à la tête de filière. Durant cette phase, la température ne doit pas descendre en dessous de la température de plastification, généralement légèrement supérieure.

Application

Les extrudeuses monovis servent principalement à extruder des tuyaux, des feuilles, des plaques et des profilés, ainsi qu'à granuler certains matériaux modifiés.

Extrudeuse à double vis

Une extrudeuse bi-vis comprend deux vis et plusieurs systèmes. Le système de vis joue un rôle clé dans le processus de plastification et de transport des matériaux, ayant un impact significatif sur les performances et la qualité du produit final.

Extrudeuse à double vis
  1. Système d'alimentation: Celui-ci comprend une trémie, un moteur de mélange et un moteur d'alimentation. Son objectif est d'éviter l'accumulation de matériaux et d'assurer une entrée en douceur dans l'entrée d'alimentation.
  2. Système de chauffage externe: Il utilise principalement des tiges chauffantes et le baril pour chauffer efficacement le matériau, facilitant ainsi le processus de plastification.
  3. Système de refroidissement: Il utilise un système d'échange de chaleur composé d'huile thermique ou d'eau pour abaisser la température à l'intérieur du baril, régulant ainsi efficacement la température du baril.
  4. Système de changeur de tamis hydraulique: Il utilise des tamis filtrants remplaçables pour capturer les impuretés, améliorer la plastification et garantir l'uniformité et la stabilité de la qualité des matériaux de sortie.
  5. Système de vide: Il extrait l'humidité et d'autres substances volatiles de faible poids moléculaire du matériau.
  6. Système de contrôle électrique: Il supervise et réglemente les équipements pertinents des systèmes de matériaux principaux et auxiliaires.
  7. Système à vis: Composant central de l'extrudeuse, il comprend la section de transport, la section de fusion (orifice de ventilation), la section de plastification (orifice de vide) et la section de décharge.

Système de vis

Le système à vis est généralement divisé en quatre sections (illustrées en utilisant des extrudeuses à double vis parallèles comme référence) : section de transport, section de fusion (orifice de ventilation), section de plastification (orifice de vide) et section de décharge.

  1. Section de convoyage: Son rôle est de transporter les matériaux et d'éviter les reflux.
  2. Section de fusion: Dans ce segment, les matériaux subissent une fusion et un mélange complets par conduction thermique et cisaillement par friction.
  3. Section de plastification: Ce segment fond et mélange davantage les composants du matériau, facilitant les fonctions de mélange distributif et dispersif.
  4. Section de décharge: Cette section transporte et met sous pression les matériaux, créant une pression spécifique pour les compacter plus étroitement. De plus, il continue à mélanger les matériaux pour réaliser la granulation par extrusion.

Éléments de transport

  1. Les types: Grand emplacement et petit emplacement.
  2. Effet de l'utilisation du terrain: Plus le nombre de brais utilisés est élevé, plus le rendement d'extrusion est élevé et plus le temps de séjour du matériau est court, ce qui entraîne une capacité de mélange plus faible.
  3. Utilisation typique d'un petit pas: Diminuant progressivement en combinaison, utilisé dans la section de transport, la section de fusion et la section de plastification, pour augmenter la pression, améliorer la fusion, améliorer l'homogénéisation du mélange et stabiliser la capacité de transport.

Éléments de cisaillement

  1. Classement des directions: Il existe deux catégories : avant et arrière. La direction avant facilite l'écoulement du matériau et remplit sa fonction, tandis que la direction inverse, également connue sous le nom de rotation inverse, fait refluer le matériau vers l'arrière, prolongeant le temps de séjour du matériau, améliorant la capacité de plastification et améliorant l'effet de mélange.
  2. Classement des angles: Généralement divisé en 30°, 45°, 60° et 90°.
  3. Fonction et effet: Dans le sens avant, l'augmentation de l'angle décalé diminue la capacité de transport, prolonge le temps de séjour et améliore la plastification. Concernant la dispersion, un angle plus grand donne un effet plus prononcé ; pour le mélange par dispersion, 45° est généralement l'angle optimal, suivi de 30°, 60° étant le moins efficace.
  4. Effet du nombre d'éléments: Dans le sens avant, moins d'éléments entraînent une capacité de transport par extrusion, un couple et un effet de mélange plus élevés, bien qu'avec une action de cisaillement réduite. À l’inverse, dans le sens inverse, moins d’éléments conduisent à une capacité de transport par extrusion inférieure, mais à un effet de mélange amélioré.

Extrudeuse à vis unique vs. Extrudeuse à double vis

Article

Extrudeuse monovis

Extrudeuse double vis

Rapport longueur/diamètre de la vis

La plupart sont entre 7:1 et 11:1, avec certains à 18:1.

12:1~16:1

Forme du filetage en coupe transversale de la vis

Rectangle

En forme d'arc

Structure du canon

Il y a des boulons de pincement sur le canon.

Surface intérieure lisse du canon

Contrôle de la température des vis

Le refroidissement interne de la vis et le contrôle de la température sont faciles.

Les performances de refroidissement et d'étanchéité à l'intérieur de la vis sont relativement moins bonnes, ce qui rend le contrôle de la température plus difficile.

Facilité de changement de type et de couleur de revêtement

Relativement pratique

niveau moyen

Difficulté de traiter des revêtements en poudre spéciaux à durcissement rapide, etc.

Relativement facile

niveau moyen

Difficulté d'entretien des équipements

Relativement difficile

niveau moyen

1. Coût

Les extrudeuses à vis unique présentent une conception simple et un prix abordable, tandis que les extrudeuses à double vis présentent une structure plus complexe et un coût plus élevé. Généralement, les extrudeuses à double vis sont environ deux fois plus chères que leurs homologues à vis unique. Cependant, les prix peuvent varier selon le fabricant et le modèle.

2.Formulation

En termes de fonctionnement, la disparité entre les deux n’est pas substantielle. Cependant, les extrudeuses à vis unique impliquent généralement des processus et des formulations plus simples, tandis que les extrudeuses à double vis peuvent nécessiter des processus et des formulations un peu plus complexes.

3. Combinaison de vis

Les vis jumelées offrent la flexibilité de combiner des filetages en fonction des conditions des matériaux et des préférences de l'opérateur. En revanche, les vis simples sont plus rigides et ne peuvent pas être combinées.

4. Efficacité de la production

Les extrudeuses à double vis présentent un rendement élevé, des vitesses d'extrusion rapides et une consommation d'énergie inférieure par unité de production par rapport aux extrudeuses à vis unique. Les extrudeuses à double vis atteignent généralement environ deux fois l'efficacité des extrudeuses à vis unique. Cependant, l'efficacité réelle peut varier en fonction du fabricant et du modèle.

5. Capacité de mélange et de plastification

En termes simples, les extrudeuses monovis conviennent à la plastification et à l'extrusion de polymères, ainsi qu'au traitement par extrusion de matériaux granulaires comme le moulage, le film soufflé, le moulage par injection, etc., couvrant une large gamme de matériaux.

Les extrudeuses à double vis excellent dans leurs capacités de mélange et de plastification, ce qui les rend idéales pour la modification du plastique. De plus, ils sont capables de produire des produits bicolores.

6. Facilité d'entretien

En matière de maintenance, les extrudeuses monovis sont généralement plus simples à manipuler que les extrudeuses double vis en raison de leur structure moins complexe, ce qui facilite les procédures de réparation.

7. Mécanisme de transport

Dans les extrudeuses monovis, le transport du matériau dépend principalement de la force de friction entre le matériau et le fût. Dans les extrudeuses à double vis (prenons par exemple l'extrudeuse à double vis co-rotative), le transport se fait vers l'avant, avec un effet de poussée pour propulser le matériau vers l'avant. De plus, les extrudeuses à double vis co-rotatives appliquent une action de cisaillement sur le matériau au point d'engrènement des deux vis.

8. Champ de vitesse

Dans les extrudeuses monovis, la distribution de vitesse est relativement simple et facile à caractériser. Cependant, dans le cas des extrudeuses à double vis contrarotatives, la situation est nettement plus complexe et difficile à délimiter. Ceci est principalement dû à la présence de régions entremêlées dans les vis, où se produit un écoulement complexe. Cette complexité confère aux extrudeuses à double vis contrarotatives de nombreux avantages, tels qu'un mélange minutieux, un transfert de chaleur uniforme, une forte capacité de fusion et de bonnes performances d'échappement. Cependant, analyser avec précision l’état du flux dans la région enchevêtrée est un défi. (Spécifique aux extrudeuses bi-vis contrarotatives)

9. Demande

Extrudeuses bivis: utilisé pour diverses applications telles que le renforcement de la fibre de verre, la granulation ignifuge, la granulation hautement chargée, la granulation de matériaux thermosensibles, le mélange maître de couleur concentré, le mélange maître antistatique, les alliages, la coloration, la granulation de mélange à faible remplissage, la granulation de matériaux de câble, la granulation de matériaux de tuyaux XLPE, thermodurcissable extrusion de composés plastiques, adhésifs thermofusibles, granulation par extrusion de réaction PU, résine K, granulation par dévolatilisation SBS, etc.

Extrudeuses monovis: utilisé pour diverses applications telles que les tuyaux PP-R, les tuyaux de gaz PE, les tuyaux réticulés PEX, les tuyaux composites aluminium-plastique, les tuyaux ABS, les tuyaux PVC, les tuyaux à âme en silicone HDPE, les tuyaux composites co-extrudés, ainsi que les profilés d'extrusion et feuilles de PVC, PET, PS, PP, PC et autres plastiques. Ils peuvent également extruder des filaments et des tiges, et l'ajustement de la vitesse de l'extrudeuse et de la structure de la vis permet la production de divers profilés en plastique, notamment des matériaux en PVC et en polyoléfine.

Faire défiler vers le haut

Demander un devis

* Petit rappel:
Si vous n'avez pas reçu notre e-mail de réponse dans un délai d'une à deux heures, nous vous suggérons de vérifier votre dossier « spam » ou « courrier indésirable ».

WhatsApp

Pour une communication plus fluide et plus efficace, et pour vous assurer de recevoir nos messages dans les meilleurs délais, nous vous recommandons de nous contacter directement via WhatsApp ou notre adresse e-mail désignée. Nous répondrons à votre message dans les plus brefs délais. Généralement, vous pouvez vous attendre à recevez notre réponse dans les 1-2 heures.

Search
Close this search box.

Single Screw Extruder Vs Twin Screw Extruder

Plastic industry typically categorizes extruders into two main types: single-screw extruders and twin-screw extruders. Each type boasts distinct characteristics, making them widely utilized across the plastic industry.So, what are the unique advantages of these two types of extruders, and how do they differ?

This article will delve into the disparities between single-screw and twin-screw extruders, to help you better understand these essential pieces of equipment.

Single Screw Extruder

As the name suggests, a single-screw extruder has a screw inside the extruder barrel. Generally, the effective length is divided into three sections. The effective length of the three sections is determined according to the screw diameter, pitch, and screw depth. Generally, each section is divided into one-third.

single screw extruder

Conveying Section

The first section, starting from the last thread of the feed hopper, is called the conveying section. Materials in this section are required not to be melted but need to be preheated and compressed. In the past, conventional extrusion theory considered the materials here as loose bodies. However, it has been demonstrated that the materials in this section are actually solid plugs. In other words, when subjected to pressure, the materials here behave like solid plugs. Therefore, completing the conveying task is its primary function.

Compression Section

This segment is known as the compression section. Here, the volume of the screw groove gradually diminishes, and the temperature must reach the level necessary for material melting. Compression takes place in this section, where material can be compressed from section three of the conveying section to section one. This is referred to as the screw compression ratio, typically 3:1, although ratios may vary depending on the machine. Once the material is completely melted, it advances to the third section.

Metering Section

The third segment is known as the metering section. In this stage, the material retains its plasticizing temperature and is precisely and quantitatively conveyed, resembling a metering pump, to supply molten material to the die head. During this phase, the temperature should not drop below the plasticizing temperature, typically slightly higher.

Application

Single-screw extruders primarily serve for extruding pipes, sheets, plates, and profiles, along with granulating certain modified materials.

Twin Screw Extruder

A twin-screw extruder comprises two screws and several systems. The screw system plays a key role in the plasticizing and conveying process of materials, significantly impacting the performance and quality of the end product.

Twin Screw Extruder
  1. Feeding system: This comprises a hopper, mixing motor, and feeding motor. Its purpose is to prevent material buildup and ensure smooth entry into the feed inlet.
  2. External heating system: It primarily employs heating rods and the barrel to effectively heat the material, facilitating the plasticization process.
  3. Cooling system: It employs a heat exchange system consisting of thermal oil or water to lower the temperature inside the barrel, thereby effectively regulating the barrel temperature.
  4. Hydraulic screen changer system: It uses replaceable filter screens to capture impurities, enhance plasticization, and guarantee uniformity and stability in the quality of the output materials.
  5. Vacuum system: It extracts moisture and other low-molecular-weight volatile substances from the material.
  6. Electrical control system: It oversees and regulates the main and auxiliary material systems’ relevant equipment.
  7. Screw system: The extruder’s pivotal component, it comprises the conveying section, melting section (venting port), plasticizing section (vacuum port), and discharge section.

Screw System

The screw system is typically divided into four sections (illustrated using parallel twin-screw extruders as a reference): conveying section, melting section (venting port), plasticizing section (vacuum port), and discharge section.

  1. Conveying section: Its role is to transport materials and prevent reverse flow.
  2. Melting section: In this segment, materials undergo complete melting and mixing through heat conduction and frictional shear.
  3. Plasticizing section: This segment further melts and mixes the material components, facilitating distributive and dispersive mixing functions.
  4. Discharge section: This section transports and pressurizes the materials, creating a specific pressure to compact them more tightly. Additionally, it continues to mix the materials to accomplish extrusion granulation.

Conveying Elements

  1. Types: Large pitch and small pitch.
  2. Effect of pitch usage: The more pitches used, the higher the extrusion output, and the shorter the residence time of the material, resulting in weaker mixing ability.
  3. Typical usage of small pitch: Gradually decreasing in combination, used in the conveying section, melting section, and plasticizing section, to increase pressure, enhance melting, improve the homogenization of the mixture, and stabilize the conveying capacity.

Shearing Elements

  1. Direction classification: There are two categories: forward and reverse. Forward direction facilitates material flow and fulfills its function, while reverse direction, also known as reverse rotation, causes material to flow backward, extending material residence time, enhancing plasticization capability, and improving mixing effect.
  2. Angle classification: Generally divided into 30°, 45°, 60°, and 90°.
  3. Function and effect: In the forward direction, increasing the staggered angle decreases conveying capacity, extends residence time, and improves plasticization. Concerning dispersion, a larger angle yields a more pronounced effect; for dispersion mixing, 45° is typically the optimal angle, followed by 30°, with 60° being the least effective.
  4. Effect of the number of elements: In the forward direction, fewer elements result in higher extrusion conveying capacity, torque, and mixing effect, albeit with reduced shear action. Conversely, in the reverse direction, fewer elements lead to lower extrusion conveying capacity, but improved mixing effect.

Single-Screw Extruder Vs. Twin-Screw Extruder

Item

Single screw extruder

Twin screw extruder

Screw length-to-diameter ratio

Most are between 7:1 to 11:1, with some at 18:1.

12:1~16:1

Screw cross-sectional thread shape

Rectangle

Arc-shaped

Barrel structure

There are pinch bolts on the barrel.

Smooth inner surface of the barrel

Screw temperature control

Internal cooling of the screw and temperature control are easy.

The cooling and sealing performance inside the screw is relatively poorer, making temperature control more difficult.

Ease of changing coating types and colors

Relatively convenient

average level

Difficulty of processing special powder coatings with rapid curing, etc.

Relatively easy

average level

Difficulty of equipment maintenance

Relatively difficult

average level

1. Cost

Single-screw extruders feature a straightforward design and affordable pricing, whereas twin-screw extruders boast a more intricate structure and higher cost. Generally, twin-screw extruders are approximately twice as expensive as their single-screw counterparts. However, prices may vary, depending on the manufacturer and model.

2. Formulation

In terms of operation, the disparity between the two is not substantial. However, single-screw extruders typically involve simpler processes and formulations, whereas twin-screw extruders may entail somewhat more complex processes and formulations.

3. Screw Combination

Twin screws offer the flexibility to combine threads based on material conditions and operator preferences. In contrast, single screws are more rigid and cannot be combined.

4. Production Efficiency

Twin-screw extruders exhibit high output, rapid extrusion speeds, and lower energy consumption per unit output compared to single-screw extruders. Twin-screw extruders typically achieve approximately twice the efficiency of single-screw extruders. However, actual efficiency may vary depending on the manufacturer and model.

5. Mixing and Plasticizing Capability

In simple terms, single-screw extruders are suitable for plasticizing and extruding polymers, as well as for extrusion processing of granular materials like molding, blown film, injection molding, etc., covering a broad range of materials.

Twin-screw extruders excel in mixing and plasticizing capabilities, making them ideal for plastic modification. Moreover, they are capable of producing dual-color products.

6. Ease of Maintenance

When it comes to maintenance, single-screw extruders are typically simpler to handle compared to twin-screw extruders due to their less complex structure, resulting in easier repair procedures.

7. Conveying Mechanism

In single-screw extruders, material conveying primarily depends on the frictional force between the material and the barrel. In twin-screw extruders (take co-rotating twin screw extruder for example), the conveying is forward, with a pushing effect to propel the material forward. Moreover, co-rotating twin-screw extruders apply a shearing action on the material at the intermeshing point of the two screws.

8. Velocity Field

In single-screw extruders, the velocity distribution is relatively straightforward and easy to characterize. However, in counter-rotating twin-screw extruders, the situation is significantly more intricate and challenging to delineate. This is mainly due to the presence of intermeshing regions in the screws, where complex flow occurs. This complexity gives counter-rotating twin-screw extruders many advantages, such as thorough mixing, uniform heat transfer, strong melting ability, and good exhaust performance. However, accurately analyzing the flow state in the intermeshing region is challenging. (Specific to counter-rotating twin-screw extruders)

9. Application

Twin-screw extruders: used for various applications such as fiberglass reinforcement, flame retardant pelletizing, high-filled pelletizing, thermosensitive material pelletizing, concentrated color masterbatch, antistatic masterbatch, alloys, coloring, low-fill blending pelletizing, cable material pelletizing, XLPE pipe material pelletizing, thermosetting plastic compounding extrusion, hot melt adhesives, PU reaction extrusion pelletizing, K resin, SBS devolatilization pelletizing, etc.

Single-screw extruders: used for various applications such as PP-R pipes, PE gas pipes, PEX cross-linked pipes, aluminum-plastic composite pipes, ABS pipes, PVC pipes, HDPE silicone core pipes, co-extruded composite pipes, as well as extruding profiles and sheets of PVC, PET, PS, PP, PC, and other plastics. They can also extrude filaments and rods, and adjusting the extruder speed and screw structure enables production of various plastic profiles, including PVC and polyolefin materials.

滚动至顶部

Request A Quote

* Friendly reminder:
If you haven’t received our reply email within 1-2 hours, we suggest checking your “spam” or “junk” folder.

WhatsApp

For smoother and more efficient communication, and to ensure that you receive our messages promptly, we recommend reaching out to us directly through WhatsApp or our designated Email Address. We will respond to your message as soon as possible. Typically, you can expect to receive our reply within 1-2 hours.